(Re)collections.

by trishf

I’ve always had these little creative projects in my head that quickly become obsessions.

When I was little, it was a sticker collection, a stamp collection, an eraser collection (yup, what a nerd) or just little bits and bobs. Though I never realised it at that time, it was almost always a structured collection of things I like to curate and share.

New York City exposes me to a medley of news and information on a daily basis. It keeps me on my toes and my brain on overdrive. Some of these things inspire me; some pique my interest enough to make me want to find out more. Others could spark ideas in my head that lead to separate thoughts; or spawn several of its own. It could be a line in a book, the colour of a dress, an email I’m reading, the stranger that walked past me or the way the snow falls.

The Superette is a collection of these thoughts and things. Whether random or carefully deliberated. Fleeting thoughts that bubble for a second. Or ideas that percolate over time. It could be something, or nothing. What is most important is that it is documented, curated and presented.

Memories to look back on, stories to tell now, and dreams to create for the future.

