Brunchmania

by trishf

Brunch is one of my favourite meals. I could brunch all day, everyday. Pancakes. Eggs Bene. Hash. Shrimp and Grits. Waffles. Fried Chicken. Scones. Frittata. Coffee. Mimosas. Bloody Mary. Yumm.

We also like the idea of entertaining at home with brunch, but waking up at the crack of dawn to prep isn’t exactly an appealing weekend to-do. Which is why this 15 best make-ahead brunch recipes from The Kitchn came in at just about the right time, as we kick off brunch fever with the arrival of Spring.

KaleFrittataBananaBreadScones

Since I’m on a bit of a kale-spin lately, the Kale and Goat Cheese Frittata Cups tops my list. And you should know by know I’m a sugar-scone fiend, so it is no surprise that the Banana Bread Scones with Brown Sugar Glaze is a close second.

So who’s up for brunch this weekend?

(images via The Kitchn)

